The Alternative

The Alternative

The Alternative

Awaken Your Dream, Unite Your Community, and Live in Hope
Price: $16.99
Release date: Jan 29, 2019
ISBN: 9780310765882
Format: Softcover
Buy from FaithGatewayBuy from ChristianbookBuy from ParableBuy from AmazonBuy from Barnes   NobleBuy from Books A Million

“The Alternative is about thinking differently. Doing differently. Creating your own path. Taking paths of great resistance. And actually making a difference in the lives around us … and in the world at large.” —Caleb Stanley and Austin Dennis

The Alternative: Awaken Your Dreams, Unite Your Community and Live in Hope focuses on the big issues in life: friendship, dating, anxiety, self-esteem, faith, and the future—to name a few. Caleb Stanley and Austin Dennis, cofounders of The Alternative nonprofit, bring together inspirational voices such as Jefferson Bethke, Luke Lezon, Chelsea Crockett, and more to tackle tough issues with honesty and humor.

Based on the core principles of The Alterative movement, Caleb and Austin inspire readers to awaken their dreams, to unite communities in today’s tumultuous world, and to amplify hope in themselves and the people around them. In addition to advice and real-world anecdotes, this book is packed with mini-essays, Q&As, and devotions from today’s best-known faith leaders.

This full-color book is perfect for fans of Do Hard Things and The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens.