For Love and Honor

For Love and Honor

For Love and Honor

by Jody Hedlund
Price: $12.99
Release date: Mar 07, 2017
ISBN: 9780310749301
Format: Softcover
Buy from FaithGatewayBuy from ChristianbookBuy from ParableBuy from AmazonBuy from Barnes   NobleBuy from Books A Million

A wealthy noblewoman. A desperate knight. A dangerous secret that threatens their love … and their lives. If you’re looking for a good, clean read that combines the setting and mood of a medieval fairytale with the heat of historical romance—you’ll find it in For Love and Honor!

Lady Sabine is harboring a skin blemish, one, that if revealed, could cause her to be branded as a witch, put her life in danger, and damage her chances of making a good marriage. After all, what nobleman would want to marry a woman so flawed?

Sir Bennet is returning home to protect his family from an imminent attack by neighboring lords who seek repayment of debts. Without fortune or means to pay those debts, Sir Bennet realizes his only option is to make a marriage match with a wealthy noblewoman. As a man of honor, he loathes the idea of courting a woman for her money, but with time running out for his family’s safety, what other choice does he have?

As Lady Sabine and Sir Bennet are thrust together under dangerous circumstances, will they both be able to learn to trust each other enough to share their deepest secrets? Or will those secrets ultimately lead to their demise?

For Love and Honor:

  • A historical YA romance novel from bestselling author Jody Hedlund
  • Told in alternating chapters of first-person narration
  • Ideal for fans of Melanie Dickerson
  • Perfect for readers ages 14-18 who enjoy clean fairy-tale romance; and readers ages 13-35 who enjoy the same