‘Twas the Season of Advent

‘Twas the Season of Advent

‘Twas the Season of Advent

Devotions and Stories for the Christmas Season
by Glenys Nellist
Illustrated by Elena Selivanova
Price: $19.99
Release date: Nov 02, 2021
ISBN: 9780310734154
Format: Hardcover

Celebrate the Advent season with this beautiful and heartwarming collection of devotions and stories from beloved, bestselling author Glenys Nellist. Told in the style of the classic ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas poem, make this read aloud your new holiday tradition.

‘Twas the Season of Advent is a 25-day devotional that will inspire your family as you eagerly await the arrival of Christ’s birth!?Written in both prose and poetry, this beautiful picture book will engage children and adults alike and become a new holiday tradition for families everywhere!?

?‘Twas?the Season of Advent:

  • Is a wonderful holiday read aloud for children ages4-8?
  • Brings Advent to life through 25 devotions featuring stories from the Old and New Testaments?
  • Features beautiful artwork by celebrated illustrator Elena Selivanova?
  • Serves as the perfect gift for the family as you prepare for the Christmas season?
  • Presents portions written in the familiar rhyme scheme of Clement C. Moore’s ‘Twas?the Night Before Christmas?
  • Makes a great holiday, Advent, or Christmas gift for readers young and old???
  • Is the perfect addition to a Sunday school or children’s ministry lesson, classroom setting, or homeschool library


Join Glenys and families around the world as you and your family wait, prepare for, and look forward to the arrival of God’s son, Jesus.?

Look for additional inspirational children’s picture books from Glenys:?

  • ‘Twas?the Morning of Easter?
  • 'Twas?the Evening of Christmas?
  • Snuggle Time series?
  • Love Letters from God series